The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Northeast Mississippi Community College
   
 
  Dec 17, 2017
 
 
    
Student Catalog 2017-2018

Calendar


Fall Semester 2017

April 6 - August 11 ^ Sunday - Friday Registration for Day/Evening/eLearning Classes
August 8 Tuesday Registration at Corinth & New Albany (3:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.)
August 9 Wednesday College In-Service (Offices Closed)
August 10, 11 Thursday - Friday Registration Day/ Evening / eLearning Classes
August 14 Monday Full Term Seated Day/Evening Classes Begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday - (College Closed) - Evening Classes Meet
September 15 Friday Last Day to Apply for December Graduation
November 10 ^ Friday Priority Registration Day
November 13 - 16 Monday - Thursday Pre-Registration for Spring 2018 (Advising Week)
November 17 Friday Thanksgiving Holidays Begin 12:00 p.m.
November 20 - 24 Monday - Friday Thanksgiving Holidays - (College Closed)
December 4 - 7 Monday - Thursday Final Exams for Full Term Seated Classes Day/Evening
December 11 - 15 Monday - Friday Administrative Offices Open
December 18-29 Monday - Friday Christmas Holidays - (College Closed)

Spring Semester 2018

November 10, 2017 - January 5, 2018 ^ Begin

Registration for Day/Evening/ eLearning Classes

Registration at Corinth & New Albany (Tuesday, January 2 from 3:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.)

January 2 Tuesday Administrative Offices Open
January 3 Wednesday In-Service
January 4 - 5 Thursday - Friday Registration for Day/Evening/eLearning
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday - (College Closed) - Evening Classes Meet
February 2 Friday Last Day to Apply for May Graduation
March 12 - 16 Monday - Friday Spring Holidays - (College Closed)
April 13 ^ Friday Priority Registration Day
April 16 - 19 Monday - Thursday Pre-Registration for Intersession, Summer, and Fall 2018 Semesters (Advising Week)
April 30 - May 3 Monday - Thursday Final Exams for Full Term Seated Classes
May 9 Wednesday Graduation Rehearsal
May 10 - 11 Thursday - Friday Graduation

Summer Session 2018

June 15 Friday Freshman Orientation
June 19 Tuesday  Freshman Orientation

 

 

First Term

April 13 - June 1, 2018 ^ Begin Summer I Registration
June 4 Monday Classes Begin
June 6 Wednesday Last Day to Register
June 28 Thursday Last Regular Class Meeting
June 29 Friday Final Exams

Second Term

April 13 - July 6, 2018 ^ Begin Summer II Registration
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)
July 9 Monday Classes Begin
July 11 Wednesday Last Day to Register
August 2 Thursday Last Regular Class Meeting
August 3 Friday Final Exams
     
^ Board Approved Changes, July 11, 2017

Holiday Schedule Non-Instructional Personnel

2017-2018

(July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018)

Holiday Begins Resume Work Total Days

Independence Day July 4 July 5 1
Labor Day September 4 September 5 1
Thanksgiving Day November 20 November 27 5
Christmas/New Year’s December 18 January 2 11
MLK Holiday January 15 January 16 1
Spring Holidays March 12 March 19 5
Good Friday/Easter March 30 April 2 1
Memorial Day May 28 May 29 1